play.com boxes coming within 7-10 days

Excerpt from email received today from play.com:

It has come to our attention that some websites are reporting that play.com have sent out the beta access codes. Unfortunately this is incorrect, however we are due to send out our beta access codes soon and we estimate that they should be with you within 7-10 days. The Warhammer Online beta has yet to start and we will be sending the codes shortly so that they will be there in time for access to the beta when it opens.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused and thank you for your patience and valued custom.

I know it seems odd to the non-UK crowd that we’re so obsessed with this but I promise we won’t mention it again after the boxes arrive 😉

11 Responses

  1. Hurray! Just got this email too. trying not to get my hopes up though.

  2. If i order the CE now, will I be able to enter the closed beta, or only the open beta?

    Cos if i remember correctly, there are 2 betas

  3. As far as I know the CE isn’y connected to the closed beta at all which you have to register for and be lucky enough to receive an invite.

  4. I had a look, I think its only open beta. Might pre-order since then I could try all the classes out, and find out what I want to play.

  5. You’ll have to hurry if you want to get hold of a pre-order pack. There can’t be many left now..

  6. In the UK (not sure where you are from) the online retailer play.com has sold out. There are I believe copies you can pick up in some HMV stores with the open beta codes but I think even they are scarce now.

  7. Yay, good news all round. Did they send you an email for each one you ordered Spinks, or one to cover all the orders?

    Hope we don’t have to fight over one!

  8. They sent me one for each delivery address I had requested.

  9. I didn’t get an email 😦

  10. Oh, I did get an email but it was in my trash folder 🙂

  11. PHEW!

Leave a Reply

