Games Day (UK) I-Spy

When we were kids there was a range of books called I-Spy books. In them, you got points for each thing you spotted. Each book had a theme, like ‘Wild animals’ or ‘Flowers’ and we loved them. They were great ways for a parent to keep a kid quiet and busy, but also playing a game and learning about the world around them. I just remember hours spent on journeys ticking off things we’d seen.

Anyway, less of the history lesson and nostalgia from me. I was bored, and thinking of things we might do at Games Day UK in September, and I decided to devise an I-Spy sheet with points and things to do! I’ve tried to include everything I know is happening, and have also added points for finding Josh Drescher/Mark Jacobs/Jeff Hickman even though I have no idea if they’ll be there. Will probably put up an amended file the week before the event, but here’s my first draft – feel free to make suggestions or amend for other events 🙂

ps. the chocolate is there to ensure I get some points!

Leave a Reply

