Post ideas that we discarded (so far!)

We don’t write posts on every idea we have. Some of them just wouldn’t work, and we thought we’d share a few of the titles that didn’t make the cut.

  • “What WAR can learn from Mamma Mia/Lost/BSG”
  • “Confessions of a Witch Hunter”
  • “Griefing: A Guide for Beginners”
  • “Dress-Your-Own Paul Barnett”
  • “50 Ways to Leave Your Guild”
  • “Interesting Bugs #1: The Memory Leak”
  • “How to Fake Being Female”
  • “My Personal Book of Grudges”
  • “Train your Child/Pet to Craft”
18 Responses

  1. oh no – my life would seriously have been enriched by What WAR can learn from Mamma Mia.. I might have to craft a guest post because I sure am not going to be able to get that out of my mind. Think of it – choral singing on TS… Abba.. Orcs.. does it get betteR?

  2. Feel free to write it at any time! But it has to be accompanied by at least 1 ABBA song made WAR!

  3. My, My! I had just gotten Dancing Queen and Mamma Mia out of my head after seeing the movie… here I go again!

  4. ROFL @ Griefing: A Guide for Beginners!

  5. zomg write some of those @_@ Even if you call them the “Book of Grudges Outtakes” !!

  6. What WAR can learn from BSG? Ok, now I’m curious, you have to write that post now! πŸ˜‰

  7. An ode to from my yet-to-exist White Lion – go on, you know you want to sing along…

    My, my, at Ekrund Gate the goblins did surrender
    oh yeah, and I fought well
    and killed a squig or two
    the history book on the shelf
    Will always star me and my cat!

    Dwarferloo – Me and Whitey we won the war
    Dwarferloo – Whitey had extra kit-e-kat
    Dwarferloo- Servants of Chaos a bit chunky
    Dwarferloo – to make into quality lion food.
    Waagh waagh waagh- Dwarferloo finally facing your Dwarferloo.

    My, my, they tried to hold us back but we were stronger
    oh yeah, and now it seems that gobbies
    have just given up the fight
    and how could ever resist
    And elf and a lion in force!

    Dwarferloo – Me and Whitey we won the war
    Dwarferloo – Whitey had extra kit-e-kat
    Waagh waagh waagh- Dwarferloo finally facing your Dwarferloo.

  8. ha ha cb, you just made me laugh out loud at work as I sneaked on to check email!

  9. Wow cb, that’s quite astounding πŸ™‚

  10. And my personal favorite: “Nuking: A Guide for Healers”

    I’d love to see an April Fool’s joke where every NPC is town is dancing and singing songs from musicals, and all your emotes are show tune flourishes. That would be HORRIBLE, but funny.

  11. haha

    “Dress-Your-Own Paul Barnett”

    Oh I’m loving that one πŸ˜€

  12. Inspirational cb πŸ™‚

  13. I’ve written an extensive WAR griefing guide, just waiting for that NDA to drop. Here’s a summary :

    Chapter 1, Beginning Griefing : Chat Spamming
    Chapter 2, Advanced Griefing : Emote Spamming
    Chapter 3, Expert Griefing : Ventrilo Spamming

    It will be like the Gone With The Wind of griefing manuals.

  14. @Rick – I’m a secret musical fan, so I’d actually LOVE that!

    @Regis – the BSG and Lost ones were actually half-written before being discarded, not sure there was enough! But they’re both still there, lurking in case I ever feel like finishing them

  15. […] ladies at The Book of Grudges, had recently made a posted regarding discarded post headlines…and they gave me an idea!Β  So, without further […]

  16. Hey folks, if you want to dress your own Paul Barnett, I suggest you come to my website…like now…

    You won’t regret it….probably!

  17. […] us with an awesome Dress-Your-Own Paul Barnett. And one of of comment-writers, cb, has written us a song to show what WAR could have learned from Mamma […]

  18. […] Posted on September 25, 2008 by arbitrary As long-time readers of the blog will know, I’ve been toying with the above idea for quite a while. Mostly because Cult TV is as much of […]

Leave a Reply

