Morning after..

I’m feeling a little deflated today, not because of anything special – it’s just the aftermath of all the big announcements. A kind of calm, yet missing the excitement feeling of the past couple of days. I thought about going round some general gaming sites and seeing what they had to say about the release, but there’s only so many times I can read Sept 18th, the pricing, and then a couple of comments about WoW.

If anyone does want to do that though, the most amusingΒ one I found was on Rock, Paper, ShotgunΒ – read the comments too, it’s a fun distraction, especially when they start talking about the moustaches in the screenshot.

Yes, hopefully the NDA will drop next week and life will be plunged into a total maelstrom (I was going to say chaos, but writing about Warhammer I realise I need to use that word carefully). But for me, since I don’t plan on any weighty guides, maybe it just means a ton to read! I like reading, so it’ll be good.

Maybe it really is the morning after feeling.

Or, maybe it’s the calm before the storm (of the NDA lift)

But I think this may be the last peaceful weekend for a while. WAR is coming, and I need sleep.

10 Responses

  1. The next wave of excitement for NA CE holders will be the client download of death. I know it is big download and with 60k more people. I know I am going to be itching to download and play. I hope they give it to the CE holders today to download all weekend so maybe by next Friday it will be complete

  2. I was wondering if the download for Open Beta might be smaller than the previous beta builds.

    I know that other betas include debugging code in earlier client versions, which they remove for release. I’m hoping WAR had debugging code, and the open beta release client is quite a bit smaller.

    arbitrary, are you sure that you and spinks don’t want to move to North America before release so you can join us in Casualties of WAR? C’mon, it’ll be fun! I won’t even make you move to the US, Canada would be fine too πŸ˜‰

  3. Hey, hands off Rick! They’re already spoken for! πŸ˜›

  4. Aww, Rick – sent a friend over to look at that guild who is in the US, but yeah.. I’m spoken for guild-wise πŸ™‚

  5. Haha, arb, anyone owning, or on the staff of a community site for WAR is going to be crying for a while once everything gets out of control. NDA drop, open beta, release, site overhauls, server forums, omfg! D:

    P.S. We all need to have a staff fansite meeting in ventrilo again, this time maybe with some devs. πŸ˜›

  6. We do, was thinking of stopping in after the big announcements on 6th, but ended up chatting on TS instead.

  7. Okay, your blog now officially hates me. 😦

    What I have been trying to do is tell you that there is more exciting news – which is. . . we’re expecting!

    I tried to link the story but can’t. So just go to The War Corps and go to the piece I wrote yesterday.

  8. We’re expecting — and congratulations! πŸ™‚

    (I laugh because I have a friend whose baby is due to drop around that week. I suggested that if it was a boy she could call it Karl-Franz but I don’t think she’s up for it.)

  9. Yeah, Karl-Franz is a tough one to name your kid. Doesn’t roll off the tongue like Kate or Dave.

  10. @singlemalt for some reason your other comments got marked as spam by the filter. I de-spammed and then deleted them though πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

