Warhammer: Age of Registering

Ok, I just wanted to use that title, freely pinched from Caspian in our guild (Insult to Injury).

The open beta servers are up. But that may or may not help you if you’re still trying to get registered with your open beta key. We’re on Karag Dron. I’m playing Arbitrary the Witch Hunter while I keep my other names secretive!

Have created bookofgrudges as a chat channel, if you want to say hi (/channeljoin bookofgrudges)

Edit: Ok, looks like it’s not that stable right now, obviously due to a certain amount of hammering (get rid of the Hammerer will you? See what happens!). I might not be around, but feel free to join the chat channel anyway.

Edited to add new link: More information from GOA. They don’t have an ETA yet for authentication issue fixes.

7 Responses

  1. i stick to my 414-info..

    have fun in the OB 😉

  2. Boo! I hope they get everyone in soon!

  3. Oh I hope so too.

    Meanwhile, this is good reading: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tarring_and_feathering

  4. My favourite part is how they told us all to create new accounts this morning (I eventually got through the pages, but have been waiting hours for the confirmation email).

    They then go on to tell us (about 8 hours later) that we could have used our original accounts all along, while simultaneously taking down their authentication server.

    I think they’re trying to see if they can make a person explode remotely using only the power of frustration. 😉

  5. Yes, it’s not been the finest hour/day for GOA. I felt worse about saying the game was up than when Spinks posted about the troubles.

    Because we were in closed beta so we didn’t have to register at all. I’d much rather everyone was able to play right now, honestly. But thought I should put up a brief post saying it was up, even if only for a few.

  6. And look what someone has already put up…

    http://www.ipetitions.com/petition/warhammereu/signatures.html

  7. Hehe that petition is just hilarious!

Leave a Reply

