Good news x 2

[please excuse lack of links, am at work and hurrying to get to my ‘desk’ by 2pm]

From Paul’s blog:

I am off to Europe, to games day on Sunday the 14th of September in Birmingham. I will be there all day to wave and say hello.

Also in Paris around the 26th of September for the Paris computer show.

Also in Birmingham the evening of the 27th for PC Gamers LAN show.

From GOA site:

…those of you who have entered an open beta code need not wait any longer. All valid codes entered will be able to log in and play within a few minutes of successfully submitting your details. All players who have already entered a code should be able to log in immediately. There is no need to wait for the confirmation email

6 Responses

  1. Why is ‘desk’ in ‘quotes’?

    ./starts to imagine what sort of workspace arbitrary works in.
    ./gets frightened.
    ./thinks about puppies.
    ./goes to sleep.

  2. I got in yesterday, so hopefully the GOA issues will end up a distant memory.

    I continue to be blown away my everything I have seen. Once I got the handle on Influence and Renown the game opened up for me. I had planned to play 2 MMO’s and from what I see…. with 20 characters and 6 start zones I doubt I’ll have time :).

    It is running Smooth anf glichless at 1920 x 1200 on my Geforce 8800 Ultra.

  3. I still have a friend who hasn’t got in because his download says it’s missing files.

  4. I also finally got in last night and agree to being blown away.

    I also agree totally with the “games to play with people” theme from today’s post. It’s odd, I feel it even more after playing some PQ’s with people and seeing how easy the grouping system is.

    I’m still a little unclear in truth about the the exp / renown / influence. Well, exp is clear, but I need to get searching for a good description of the other two, as to what they are generated from, what they’re for, etc. Hmm, I may look at the gameguide PDF that I’m sure is in the installed files somewhere!

  5. I am not surprısıng to anything. But thanks..

Leave a Reply

