Art mirrors life

I and both my sisters went to check out Rank 4 Altdorf this morning, we’re all awake disgustingly early so  mornings are a good time to find all 3 of us in one place. Altdorf was that place. Our first stop was the library, cheered by the idea that we could now open the doors that said Altdorf had to be rank 4 for them to open. Inside we found a book, with a quest.. to find more books. Now, I’m a trained librarian. This appeals to me. The Altdorf Library has shocking organisation however, so it took a while to find the volumes requested. I was a little too happy that I found them before my sisters did. Library pride was satisfied.

Then we went to do the steamtank PQ I remembered from beta. Spinks is an trained engineer (albeit not THAT kind of engineer), so we got a kick from doing an engineer-y quest so soon after the library quests which matched my qualifications and work.

My other sister is a Social Worker. Harder to match in-game perhaps. But since we needed to go to the Blowhole anyway, we started the Bar-room Brawl PQ, just so I could joke that dealing with drunken ruffians who got into fights over a pint of beer was obviously the Social Work quest – a bit of outreach. This one was definitely more of a stretch, but we left – amused that we’d almost managed to match our real-life studies with in-game quests. (That being said, maybe providing food for under-nourished ogres is more Social Work – we did that too!)

3 Responses

  1. Slaughtering wayward Daemonettes perhaps?
    Or rescuing Baby Gustav (When you complete this, look in your quest inventory)

    Also the Library quest has scarred me and I refuse to ever repeat it. So many books…all unclickable…sooo mannnyyyy

  2. Woot for more gaming librarians. (And yes, I find myself doing every single library and book quest I find just because…)

  3. Sad isn’t it, but I love library quests

Leave a Reply

