Random poll time

Just something that’s been on my mind for a while – does the European Warhammer Online community want a get-together? I picked fairly random options for answers, but gave each poll the chance to add your own comments, so pass the link on, get people discussing it and maybe it’ll one day happen! At least we should poll interest I think, so if you can direct people to these polls, I’d be very happy. Also, please use the comments to add to the mix. Something I just thought of that I didn’t have a question about – would it be better to attach it to something like Games Day or GenCon? Think about it!

(and before anyone even accuses me of it, yes.. I put in London for GB option, all the cities I picked, bar Dublin perhaps, were simply suggestions – I’d be happier to have it in Newcastle, if I had my way!!!)

10 Responses

  1. […] bragging that you want to go on the site – and please spread the word. For fun, I’ve just put up a poll asking whether there’s any interest in a Euro get-together and would be grateful for any comments […]

  2. […] info By Dormir Categories: Age of Blogging, Euro and News … with a vengeance (or should I say with a […]

  3. […] Book of Grudges wants to set up a EU community gathering for either GenCon or Games Day in 2009. Vote in their poll and keep checking their sites for updates if you’re interested. I may just pinch this idea if I end up going to Toronto Games Day this year. We’ll see! […]

  4. If it were at Gamesday I’d pop along to check it out as I’ll be there anyway 🙂 I’ll keep an eye on this and see if it comes to anything. Nice Idea though

  5. Ve vill have ze get together.

    Even if I have to buy bunk beds in bulk and have everyone over to mine.

    That and soon we will know where GOA drinks in Dublin 😛

  6. I dunno, Ardy. Might let you take the lead 🙂

  7. […] Book of Grudges wants to set up a EU community gathering for either GenCon or Games Day in 2009. Vote in their poll and keep checking their sites for updates if you’re interested. I may just pinch this idea if I end up going to Toronto Games Day this year. We’ll see! […]

  8. […] Of Grudges European Get Together If you would like to pop over to the Book Of Grudges and cast a vote, just incase you are interested in a Warhammer European get together. These things […]

  9. […] Posted on January 24, 2009 by arbitrary Polls are still up and active over a possible European get-together, spread the word and […]

  10. […] Of course, it would be remiss not to organise a get-together while in Dublin, especially as the poll indicates at least a few people would be interested in that location. So, free up 9th March in your […]

Leave a Reply

