Euro Forums

It’e the last day to change your nickname in preparation for the European forums launch on wednesday. So if you feel the pressing need, or want to change it from your real name or silly punny name, it’s time to go do it today. You won’t get another chance.

After expressing some concerns about the EU/US forum split, I now find myself looking forward to our forums, in the hope they help solidify the European community for WAR and enable us all to get to know one another better. While Warhammer Alliance, the Vault and Freddyshouse all have their places in my heart also, the idea of all players in Europe having access to one set of forums pleases me. I look forward to it.

To celebrate the launch of the forums, GOA are hosting a dev chat on Thursday. Keep an eye on their site for details of how to contribute and ask some questions to the Mythic devs (if I forget, someone ask them to London on 9th May ;p Actually, I work late on Thursdays, so if I go it’ll all be down to when I get home and how tired I am).

There’s also some forum contests, a RP/writing one and a guide-writing one. These will give access to some of the goodies previously only on the US-servers (the skaven-skin cloak, and the uniques for Slayers/Choppas). Of course, Americans only had to show up to conventions to get theirs, but actually, in terms of distance they had to travel to do that (in some cases), entering a writing contest might be easier! Get your thinking caps on, the prizes are apt and desirable in a fluffy kind of way.

(ha ha, this was supposed to be a really short piece to pimp GOA’s news, oh well, I have some work to do on becoming pithy!)

Leave a Reply

