Where will Kaja go?

Burlok is dead, its remains smouldering in ashes. Kaja the dwarven Rune Priest stands ‘tall’ and looks around. She has a choice of new homes, aside from Karak-Azgal where the evil Ailil bounces on her disk.

Ok, I’ll prob move her to Karak Eight Peaks on monday. No idea what the new guild is doing, but these days I’m more of a soloer. And it sounded like a fun server on saturday.

RP server closures are sad to me, because they offer something that you just don’t find elsewhere. But WAR demands on numbers, and equality. And the numbers are so LOW on the RP servers, that these moves are inevitable. And wherever I go, I’ll be using Flimgoblin’s awesome new RP addon.

Hrrm, the move is on the same day my 6-month sub runs out. I was going to take a few weeks break from the game and then continue playing and move any new WAR commentary to my more general blog: Nerf the Cat. Yes folks, after a new breath of life for the Age of Blogging, the Book of Grudges is most definitely coming to an end.

It shows how things have progressed in 7Β  months. I’ve gone from uber-excited about every announcement, to slightly cynical and needing proof of things. I gave up on end-game and enjoyed the simplicity of tiers 1 and 2, and could play those all the time! I look forward to the Land of the Dead ‘expansion’ stuff. But I miss my guild, my friends, my server – and let’s face it, Book of Grudges is in no way as good as it was when I shared duties with Spinks and Hawley.

I am determined to keep an eye on WAR, I hope I enjoy my new server when I get back to playing there. It’s going to be a bit weird to make sure my friends (whose subs have run out) get to the same server. I’m not even sure it’s possible, so that will be seriously upsetting for all of us. I even got some great ideas for WAR blog posts at the pub gathering over the weekend. Those posts will be on Nerf the Cat, however. Not here.

Thanks to all for reading, commenting, visiting and keeping us in the feed-reader! It’s definitely appreciated.

22 Responses

  1. You did a fantastic job with the blog. (I do miss co-writing with you btw.)

    I’m sorry if I bailed.

  2. 😦 But I understand.

    I would suggest joining us on Karak Norn if you want a busy AND balanced server…

  3. Ooh come to Karak Norn so I can kill you πŸ˜‰ (since you rolled your alts on Azgal *sniffle*)

    Thanks for the plug πŸ™‚ hope the /rpfilter is useful.

    Your friends will be able to transfer even if they’re not currently subscribed btw – just need to login to war-europe and choose a destination. If they’ve already got 10 chars on the destination server though they might have to resubscribe to delete them.

    *updates his livefeed bookmarks again* πŸ˜›

  4. difficult times eh..

    If you went Norn I would look forward to ‘meeting’ Kaja once more, but this time on the other side of the battlefield πŸ˜‰

  5. Farewell my friend!

  6. @Flimgoblin – just out of interest what is you main’s name and guild?

    • @Coru Gruntled of the Humberton Blackguard is me, though I have alt-itis so I am usually on an alt πŸ™‚

      • hehe I too suffer from this complaint, although after almost a year of WAR I think Mizrim the DoK is now my main

        he is r28/rr26 – if you have any alts around that level send him a pm in game πŸ™‚ (same goes for Roo or any other BoG fan playing destro on Norn)

  7. Come to Norn. As of Thursday I’m back in game and hungry for blood πŸ˜€

    Flim’s crew are in Humberton Blackguard, you’ll find me in Ancient Shadows, both guilds are Destruction on Norn πŸ™‚

    Sorry I couldn’t make it at the weekend, as expected work interfered and as I’ve said above, its Thursday this week before I’m going to have any non-work related time for the first time in several weeks.

  8. Well we all went to Norn (as in the old I2I folks)

    • Norn looking a whole lot more tempting!

    • hehe well interesting that old friends are coming to Norn, just on the other side πŸ˜‰ will keep eyes peeled for you

      Mizrim the DoK will /salute you :))

  9. […] I can’t help feeling a pang when my sub runs out today, and Arb wound up the Book of Grudges for much the same reason. Not only that, but this is the week that our server is also closed down […]

  10. Aww…just when I start thinking I’ll roll back in, you are all gonna chump out? QQ I say. QQ.

    I still wish you were all in my timezone. I may have never left in the first place. πŸ˜‰

  11. Heya,

    thanks for the posts, and thanks for the times in-game. I read this particular article just as I considered re-subbing to WAR, after some absence from virtual worlds, and subsequently after flirting with other games.

    Now I’ll head over to Nerf the Cat to see what’s up there. πŸ™‚

  12. Hi, would like to exchange link with me? I’m runinng website with all kind of warhammer stuff – http://warhammer.gamemarket.us/

    take care πŸ™‚

    PS I’m playing on Kharak-Azghal and I’m also planning to change server. Well, but dunno exactly which one is good enough for me :/

  13. Heya! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any problems with hackers?
    My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing many
    months of hard work due to no back up. Do you have
    any solutions to prevent hackers?

Leave a comment