Sing along with Warhammer Geek!

So I was listening last night to the latest Podcast of Reckoning, which weighs in at a lengthy 1hr 15 mins, but fits into that a long interview with Josh Drescher, and another one with Beibhinn of the Warhammer Vault.

To show how wide-ranging the interview was, The Greenskin has picked out 50 Tidbits of Information that Josh let slip about the guild beta. I was also pretty impressed that Beibhinn correctly predicted that Spain would win the European Cup and that the other presenters pronounced her name correctly.

But to my enduring shame, I hadn’t previously realised how great the musical parodies are that Warhammer Geek produces. Go check them out here, then sing along with me …

Warrior Priests
Through Steel & Flame
Chaos Falls In Sigmar’s name.
Battling Chaos, In the Empire’s Name
Chaos Falls In Sigmar’s name.

Yeah! And just for the record, I have never owned a poster of Bon Jovi.


8 Responses

  1. I’ve been listening to so many songs based on Lost or BSG, that these make a welcome break and are just as good.

  2. I have been addicted to these since you first posted them. You should have paid more attention to yourselves 😉

  3. Such good advice 🙂 I listened to a couple, but now have gone back and listened to the whole catalogue, and I love them.

  4. haha, yeah I got lucky with Spain there alright.

    What you don’t hear in the interview, was the 10 minutes before it started where all anyone said was my name over and over to try get it right 😉

    Thanks Spinks 😀

  5. Beib, you LIE. It was only 9 and a half minutes!

  6. Well you’re STILL trying to get it right, so what’s it for you? 2 weeks? :p

  7. Yeah, Orlock and Jethal Silverwing are awesome! I really appreciate their sense of humor:

    “The death that this brings us, the bodies – piling high
    People all dejected, as all hope – passes by
    My enemies are in chains, screaming – “please let me go!”
    They’re really saying, “You’ve won, you know”.”

  8. The only Warhammer song I’ll ever need:

    ‘Ere We Go! ‘Ere We Go! ‘Ere We Go!

Leave a Reply

